24-Hour Hotline - 1-800-334-2094

joomla templates top joomla templates template joomla

Volunteer Training Schedule

 Fall 2018 Training Schedule

All sessions are free and held 5:00 PM – 9:00 PM at The Women’s Center’s Carbondale office. Interested in participating? Applications are available here. For more information contact Jasmin at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

 

Rape Crisis Services 40-Hour Training

In order to volunteer with the RCS Program, volunteers must attend the full forty hours of training listed here.

Saturday, August 25 8AM-12PM History and Politics | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Privilege and Oppression

Saturday, September 1 8AM-12PM Intro to Sexual Violence | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Context of Sexual Violence 

Saturday, September 8 8AM-12PM Adult Crisis Intervention | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Medical Advocacy

Saturday, September 15 8AM-12PM Youth Crisis Intervention | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Legal Advocacy

Saturday, September 22 8AM-12PM Volunteer Information | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Role Play and Review

 

Domestic Violence 40-Hour Training

In order to volunteer with the DV Program, volunteers must attend the full forty hours of training listed here.

Saturday, 8AM-12PM History and Politics | 12PM-1PM Lunch on your own | 1PM-5PM Privilege and Oppression

Monday, August 27 5PM-9PM Dynamics of Domestic Violence

Tuesday, August 28 5PM-9PM Counseling Survivors of Domestic Violence

Wednesday, August 29 5PM-9PM Legal Advocacy

Thursday, August 30 5PM-9PM Marginalized Populations, Part 1 

 

Tuesday, September 4 5PM-9PM Marginalized Populations, Part 2

Wednesday, September 5 5PM-9PM Children's Program

Thursday, September 6 5PM-9PM Crisis Intervention

Friday, Septermber 7 5PM-9PM Program Policies and Procedures